Tell us what you think!

It's means a lot.

Featured Review

Gabrielle V. 

Yelp, March 19, 2022, 5 Stars!

After a ride on the Ferry, this should be your first stop! On Saturdays dinner starts at 4:45 PM. We happened to get there at 4:35 PM so they asked us to come back- even Chef Phoebe ran outside the restaurant just to make sure we would come back! The staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming. The food is SUPERB! Chef Phoebe curated a variety of delicious entrées- You MUST try the Irish Nachos- To die for!!! We also enjoyed the Caesar Salad, Clam Chowder and Grilled Chicken Sandwich all PHENOMENAL! They offer different wines, beers and ciders. There is something for everyone meat, plant and fish eaters, all are welcome here. The decor is absolutely amazing- Mandy the owner decorated everything- surrounding her adorable pups! She has a beautiful wood carving of them- furry friends are family. Lovers of puppies must come visit. We absolutely loved eating here and meeting Chef Phoebe and Mandy- what a beautiful place to be! We will be visiting from Plattsburgh again as we just moved to the area!

Reviews

We want your feedback!   Here's a samlping of our most recent ...

Brunch was outstanding! Amazing food in the cozy, warm Paddle. Catherine & Chloe took such good care of us. We'll be back next month!

Kathy D.

02-21-2022

My boyfriend and I just went to Blue Paddle for the first time despite years of driving by it! It was the best meal I’ve had in Vermont BY FAR! The crab cakes were spectacular along with the lobster linguine! Everything tasted fresh and was so well prepared! Super cute interior as well!! We can’t wait to go back! 

Emma R.

02-15-2022

Fantastic Valentine's Day dinner. I had the duck and my wife had the lobster linguini. Environment was cozy, food was fantastic. Definitely a great place if you're looking to treat yourself. - Patrick A

Patrick A.

02-16-2022

A perfect little Bistro.
This little gem in South Hero VT is the highlight of my trip to New England. While on vacation my 72nd birthday arrived. Blue Paddle Bistro was recommended by the staff at the campground where we w re staying. I am so glad we took their advice. The owner met us on the front porch and warmly greeted us. After sharing dog photos, we were seated upstairs Our Server. Nate,, was very attentive and answered any questions we had. Our drinks arrived promptly We had the sugar and cinnamon glazed scallops with an apple chutney. Oh my they were to die for. Our friends had the spring rolls and they said they were also good. Our entrees were a perfectly cook Filet Mignon with caramelized onions and mashed potatoes and Soy Glazed Salmon with Asiago Risotto and Chicken Burritos We finished the evening with chocolate lava cake. This place was such a pleasant surprise. The quality of the food and the Flavor combinations made for a perfect dinner. If you are visiting the Champlain Islands a stop at the Blue Paddle Bistro us a must

Rosemary W.

10--2-21; Crownsville, MD

If god had arms they’d be blue paddles. Best mussels of my life. The pork tenderloin was touched by god. The staff was polite and helpful. The carrot cake and the lobster pasta were also delicious

Jen L.

09-23-2021

What started as a yummy sounding menu coming home from Canada has turned into our favorite restaurant. Many of our family memories with trips to visit me as a student at UVM included a dinner at the Blue Paddle including my graduation dinner. Even though we were from out of state we would make a trip to the Paddle twice during the pandemic, and now that I relocated permanently back to the Burlington area, one of my favorite things is that my house is a short drive to the paddle for brunch, dinner or even takeout.

The Blue Paddle is a delicious meal where you feel as though you're family instead of just another table in a restaurant. The food is always delicious and my dad (who is a chef) ALWAYS enjoys his meal. If you are local and looking for another small business to support or a visitor looking for the hidden gems of Burlington and surrounding areas, I cannot recommend this place more. I tell my friend and family, even if they've been to Vermont before a visit that includes a stop with me includes a stop at the Paddle, because the Paddle represents every good about Vermont, caring people, local ingredients and delicious food.

Emily W.

12-15-2021; Old North End, Burlington

Fabulous food, homey atmosphere A delightful evening meal. We arrived just as the restaurant was opening and watched a steady stream of diners, all with reservations. The hostess was casually dressed and full of enthusiasm. We asked for outdoor seating and were at a picnic table near the road, but it was easy to face the charming container garden and the beautiful strip canoe hanging from the porch. Warm and efficient server. Beautiful food, daily specials: duck risotto and shrimp scampi. Adequate amount but room for a shared slice of cheesecake, very good (a bit pricey for the size). The restaurant has a weekly menu, seems one could come often and have different options. Nothing pretentious about this place

nic58

09-05-21; Wellesley, MA

My wife and I've been going to the Blue Paddle for at least 10 years now. In fact I'm making a reservation now. Once we made a reservation at 5PM thinking there wouldn't be a crowd and we were right... for about 5 min. This place is always packed. That tells you something.

George Robinson

01-09-22

As we drove over the causeway and took in the gorgeous sunset over the frozen lake, I felt so grateful for the people, destination, and the wonderful food that awaited. We have been dining at the Paddle for over 10 years and it has consistently nourished us, body and soul, even through the pandemic. Our duck and pork entrees a la Chef Phoebe were wonderful and great options for take-out.

Christine H.

01-08-2022; Colchester, VT

fabulous - Love you gals!

Sally L

2022, Grand Isle

Dinner was excellent! Thank you. Server was friendly and fun!

Lauriel & Tyler L.

2022

Always love Phoebe's dishes -yum, yum. Sorry we missed you, Mandy.

Paul

2022